Student Leaders, Athletes Honored

On Thursday, April 29, Penn State Wilkes-Barre held its annual Student Government Association Leadership and Athletics Awards Ceremony to honor the campus' student leaders and athletes.  The following awards were presented at the ceremony:

Martin U. Dougherty Emerging Leader Award - Joshua D. Witmer
John R. Murphy Award for Excellence in Leadership and Service - Mark R. Calore
Eric A. and Josephine S. Walker Award - Robert Danko, Jr.
Hayfield Award - William Bachman, Instructor in Communications
Edward H. Kaminski Memorial Scholarship - William R. ("Ryan") Whitmiller
The Kolesar Athletic Award - Frank A. Peters III
Lion's Pride Award - Alex Seasock
Outstanding Student Government Association Member - Mark R. Calore
Outstanding Club Award - Lion Ambassadors.
Outstanding Club Advisor Award - Scott Miner, Lion Ambassadors.
Club Members of the Year - Andrew Olshefski, Lion Ambassadors; Bradley Calaman, Blue & White Society; Gencina Ricca, Collegian; John Ulichney, IST; Amy Parry, THON; Corey Timek, 4 Seasons; Robert Danko, Jr., Students for Justice
Intercollegiate Leadership - Andrew Olshefski, Marika Merritt, Alex Seasock, Marvee Shah, Randy Lucas
Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges - Tamara Brown, Lydia Naperkowski, Robert Danko, Jr., Marika Merritt
Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities - Mark R. Calore
Defender of the Commonwealth Award - Mark R. Calore

MVPs for each of the athletics teams were also named: Chris Iorio, baseball; Frank A. Peters III, men's basketball; Catherine Beach, women's basketball; Robert Hadvance, soccer; Eric Agomuo, men's tennis; Christina Zborovian, women's tennis; Abigail Collins, women's volleyball; Michael P. Haley, golf.

Leadership and Athletics Awards Collage