Penn State Wilkes-Barre Student Leaders Recognized

On Wednesday, April 27, Penn State Wilkes-Barre held its annual Student Government Association Leadership and Athletics Awards Ceremony to honor the campus' student leaders and athletes.  The following awards were presented at the ceremony:

Martin U. Dougherty Emerging Leader Award - Eric W. Hillard
John R. Murphy Award for Excellence in Leadership and Service - Joseph J. Homza, Jr.
Eric A. and Josephine S. Walker Award - Shannon A. Brace
Hayfield Award - Dr. Robert Faux
Edward H. Kaminski Memorial Scholarship - Eric Bogumil
The Kolesar Athletic Award - Lindsey Howell
Lion's Pride Award - James Joyce and Daniel Dymond
Outstanding Student Government Association Member - Abigail Bachman
Outstanding Club Award - Lazy Artists Surviving Society
Outstanding Club Advisor Award - Dr. Jon Carson, the Blue and White Society
Who's Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges - Abigail Bachman, Bradley Calaman, Jennifer Naro, Eric Oshinski, Lauren Owazany
Who's Who Among Students in American Colleges and Universities - Shannon Brace, Marika Merritt, William Ritchie, Joshua Witmer, John Ulichney
Intercollegiate Leadership - Bradley Calaman, Kate Lewis, Robert Stitzer, Robert Veneskey, Jr., Jason Stueck, Parker Nevenglosky
Club Members of the Year - Joseph Levan, Four Seasons Club; Bradley Calaman, the Blue and White Society; Megan Millo, Business Club; Matthew Bufano, Collegian; Vidur Ramlall, Engineering Club; Timothy Graham, ISTSA; Daniel Dymond, Lazy Artists Surviving Society; James Kovalik, Lion Ambassadors; Bradford Lapsansky, Navigators; Richard Rachkowski, Students for Justice; Christopher Jackson, Surveying Society; Kate Lewis, THON.
Special Recognition for Service Above and Beyond the Call of Duty - Kate Lewis, Bradley Calaman, and Amy Parry

 2011 Leadership and Athletics Awards Recipients