Athletic Department Announces Team Award Winners At Annual Banquet

The Penn State Wilkes-Barre Athletic Department announced team award winners at the annual Student Government Association Leadership and Athletics Banquet. The banquet was held in the Athletic and Recreation Building Gym on the campus of Penn State Wilkes-Barre. Congratulations to all award winners listed below.

MVP: Kerry Meyers
Coaches Award: Matthew Kempinski

Men's Cross Country
MVP: Chris Monahan
Coaches Award: Lee Kozokas

Women's Cross Country
MVP: Alex Leandri
Coaches Award: Emily Pszeniczny

MVP: Matthew Boozer
Coaches Award: Mark Wasickanin

MVP: David Cavalieri
Coaches Award Winner: Keith Moran

MVP: Abby Collins
Coaches Award: Sarah Konopki and Chelsea Wertz

Men's Basketball
MVP: Denzel Mensah
Coaches Award: Marquis Middleton

Women's Basketball
MVP: Tiaira Brathwaite
Coaches Award: Katie Beach