Summer Academic Calendar

2022 Summer Academic Calendar
ACTION Maymester
May 9–June 6
6-Week Session
May 16–June 24
6-Week Session
June 29–Aug 10
Registration Begins TBA TBA TBA
Intent to Graduate May 9–June 17 May 9–June 17 May 9–June 17
Classes Begin Monday, May 9 Monday, May 16 Wednesday, June 29
Regular Drop Deadline Tuesday, May 10 at 11:59 pm (ET) Wednesday, May 18 at 11:59 pm (ET) Friday, July 1 at 11:59 pm (ET)
Regular Add Deadline Wednesday, May 11 at 11:59 pm (ET) Thursday, May 19 at 11:59 pm (ET) Saturday, July 2 at 11:59 pm (ET)
Late Drop Begins Wednesday, May 11 Thursday, May 19 Saturday, July 2
Late Registration Begins Thursday, May 12 Friday, May 20 Wednesday, June 29
Memorial Day – No Classes Monday, May 30 Monday, May 30
Independence Day – No Classes Monday, July 4
Late Drop Deadline** Tuesday, May 31 at 11:59 pm (ET) Thursday, June 16 at 11:59 pm (ET) Monday, August 1 at 11:59 pm (ET)
Withdrawal Deadline* Monday, June 6 at 5:00 pm (ET) Friday, June 24 at 5:00 pm (ET) Wednesday, August 10 at 5:00 pm (ET)
Classes End Monday, June 6 Friday, June 24 Wednesday, August 10
Final Exams Wednesday, June 8 Monday, June 27 Friday, August 12

Notes:
Contact the Registrar’s Office, Murphy Student Services Center, at (570) 675-9233 for courses not offered within the above session dates.
* If a student is enrolled in only one course, a summer-only withdrawal must be filed by 5:00 pm on the last day for the session in which the course is offered.
** If a student is enrolled in more than one course, a drop or late drop (depending upon the date) will apply.